Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Hooray For June!

Posted by popwheel on June 5, 2008

You would hardly know it’s almost Summer here in Portland–it was drizzly and gray again today (which I love!). I’m happy it’s June because my daughter (Pink Ninja Girl) will be out of school in just a week. My mom is planning a trip with my younger niece to visit the baby. They’ll be able to stay for longer than an overnight trip this time. I’m hoping we’ll be able to go and stay at my parents’ house several times this Summer as well.

Oscar is about 4 months old now! He’s developing well and finally…FINALLY giggling. I know it’s right on schedule and all but I’ve been anxiously awaiting this milestone. It’s my favorite time! There really is nothing quite like baby smiles and giggles.

I’m pretty sure that I’m experiencing something that a lot of other new SAHMs deal with–it’s like a form of culture clash. If you had told me a year ago that I would use the phrase, “So we were watching Baby Einstein today…” in a sentence, I would have thought you were nuts. Life just keeps changing! However, I draw the line at Barney.

Over the weekend I got the urge for homemade scones. I served them with freshly brewed coffee and blackberry jam. Yummy!

Scones and Coffee

I have listed a new print in my shop. This is an 8×10″ print of my original watercolor illustration featuring a trio of dandelion flowers against a vibrant pink background. I really like the texture in the pinks:

Pink Dandelions

… and here’s what it looks like framed …

Framed Print

PinkDandelions — 8×10″ Print of Watercolor Painting

Leave a comment