Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Baby Oscar is Here!

Posted by popwheel on February 23, 2008

At long last, the baby has arrived. It’s a boy! We named him Oscar. The middle name is my Maiden name and the last name comes from dad. Anyway, here is a picture of my bouncing baby boy:

Oscar — 6 days old

This is a trick photo–He doesn’t actually smile yet.  I caught him dreaming today and making all kinds of silly faces and his eyes were open.  This picture will be cute on our birth announcements!

3 Responses to “Baby Oscar is Here!”

  1. Jon said

    Cute!

  2. Congratulations, Jennifer! Oscar is gorgeous. My own son’s name is Otto, so I am very partial to O names…”Sleep grins” are one of the most revered parts of babydom, in my opinon. All of a sudden it disappears at 8 weeks or so and you mourn it–you’ll be so glad you got these photos.
    Strange series of events (Flickr,daxiang stef, looking for a pepper shot for my blog entry today…) brought me to you there (I neglect my Flickr account woefully), then here.
    I love everything you have going! I am also a printmaker & mom/artsy-fartsy jane of all trades and have a company based on those things(www.happytomatokids.com). If you have a yen to barter for infant duds, let me know. My blog is more about the ironic mom-angle, but am adding a link for you there…www.happyhoarfrost.blogspot.com
    Stacia

  3. Jenn 2 said

    Look at that smile! What a cutie! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

 
