Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

On Maternity Leave

Posted by popwheel on January 28, 2008

Hi everyone! Well, I’m finally out on Maternity Leave from work. I was starting to have some health issues relating to pregnancy but feeling a bit better now with plenty of time to rest.

Last week, my daughter turned 13 years old. So exciting!!! On the morning of her birthday, Lance asked her what she wanted for her birthday breakfast. She said, “Cupcakes!” So cupcakes it was! These were such lovely pink Valentine-y cupcakes too…I couldn’t resist having one myself.

This is my cat Sadie. She weighs about 18 pounds (she recently lost a couple) and has been feeling rather sassy lately:

I’m now 8 months pregnant and getting very uncomfortable! So I’ve been keeping my mind off things by painting many new Watercolors. Here are the ones I have listed in my shop:

Autumn Leaf

 

 

Pink Cosmo Flowers

 

Blue Tulips

 

Purple Flowers

 

2 Responses to “On Maternity Leave”

  1. risa said

    i am very happy to have found your blog! my mother just started painting with watercolors and i can’t wait to show her your beautiful work. she’s going to love it!

  2. name said

    Hi!,

Leave a Reply

 
