Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Greetings and Welcome!

Posted by popwheel on April 23, 2007

This is the first set of cards hanging up to dry after the first run through my new Letterpress:

That picture was taken yesterday. In a few moments I will be getting back to work on them. They require only one more color. It might be difficult to tell from the lighting in this picture but these are chocolate brown cards and this particular color of ink is a milky orange shade. I love my new press!

I’ve notice lately that more and more people have started visiting my humble little blog. So I wanted to take this time to say “Welcome” to you all. I only recently discovered the blogging community and I’m amazed at how many inspiring artists and crafters are out there! I love to visit your sites and see what new pieces you’re coming up with and read about what inspires you. It reminds me of being back in Art School where people were always wanting to see what their classmates were working on and to show their new ideas.

So…one of my plans for this blog is not just to show my artwork. Over the coming months I have plans for new website tools that I’m developing for my own use. Whenever possible I would like to make them freely available to anyone else who might find them useful as well. The type of “tools” I’m considering could be things very specific to selling on Etsy (Such as a quick way to create a gallery for a blog or website that would link directly to an Etsy shop. Or, hmmm…wouldn’t it be nice to have a tool to chart sales statistics of your Etsy shop) or they could be just interesting “widgets” to help jazz up an art-centric website. I throw this idea out there because I’ve heard so often from other Etsy sellers, “I wish Etsy did this” or “that”. Let me know if you have any input on this.

I’ve gotten a bit behind in updating my blog this past week. So much has been going on lately. Many demands at work. Also…the best news…I finally got the new car that I’ve been wanting like forever!

This car is so sweet! I’ve never owned a new car and the previous car I drove for close to 12 years. This will take a bit of getting used to.

One Response to “Greetings and Welcome!”

  1. Vanessa V said

    Your blog comment section hates me. I have tried so many times to post, but for some reason my computer takes like 76854 mintues to load up when I hit comments. So, I have been here. I just have not been vocal. First, LOVE the car! Are you smitten? are you in heaven???? 2nd, I am so amused by your sense of humor!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
