Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Back to the Grind

Posted by popwheel on April 9, 2007

I’m back at work again today sitting here in my lovely corner office with a view…er, ah…that is to say, my poorly lit, cramped and drafty cubicle. Although I must say–this is certainly the prettiest color cubicle which I have ever inhabited. It’s two shades of grayish-aqua. The walls are covered with panels which remind me very much of the walls in a padded cell. Ahhhh…my home away from home.

I don’t know about you all but I can’t wait for the next issue of Craft Magazine to come out on April 24th. It’s devoted to Japanese influenced crafts. Gotta love it!

I had a nice long 3-day weekend. It was my first weekend in 3 weeks so I really needed some time off. We spent some of the weekend over at my boyfriend’s house and I used the time away from my studio to draw with ink pen on paper which I have been meaning to do for a while. I came up with a number of drawings that I’m really happy with, so those will start showing up here and in my Etsy shop. Last night, I also did a number of watercolor illustrations. This medium seems to work for me. I keep finding myself fighting with acrylics but I never seem to really click with it. Practice, practice, practice. With the watercolor pieces I did last night, I started working on a more neutral pallette and I liked working with different shades of gray with a single bright color. Anyway, here is the watercolor I listed last night in my shop:

Gray Sky Day of the Robin
I just discovered this list:
World’s Top 100 Most Livable Cities. My adopted hometown of Portland, Oregon made the list at #46! Probably the smallest town listed–I have found Portland to be a very nice place to live indeed.

Leave a Reply

 
