Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

A Swarm of Bees

Posted by popwheel on April 6, 2007

My daughter and I are both suffering from either the flu or bad allergies.  I’m not sure which.  However, both of us are sleeping a lot and lacking an appetite.  We’ve had problems with allergies this past couple weeks with all the flowers blooming but now maybe we’ve caught whatever seems to be going around on top of that.  Yesterday, I came home during lunch and slept for 45 minutes and went back to work feeling momentarily refreshed.  Then came home after work and went to bed for the night.

I had a such a nice day today though.  The company I work for declared a “Spring Holiday” and we all had the day off.  Which is a good thing since considering how I felt yesterday I probably would have stayed home anyway.  My daughter still had school (she was still feeling good this morning) and my boyfriend didn’t have a holiday.  So I had the entire day to myself!  I’ve become acustomed to waking up at the butt-crack of dawn that I’ve forgotten how decadent it feels to not have to make the morning commute.  I slept in and then lounged on the couch drinking coffee and watching mid-morning television.  Such decandence I tell you!  This day has been a long time coming.  When I switched jobs about 4 months ago, I gave up 2 weeks of vacation time that I had built up.

I finally peeled myself off the couch and began work on this set of bee cards which are currently hanging to dry in my office.  Luckily, this is an unused, second door to my garage:

 

I also finally got around to taking a picture of the set of cups I recently purchased:

Leave a Reply

 
