Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Just Because You’re Paranoid Doesn’t Mean They’re Not Out to Get You

Posted by popwheel on April 4, 2007

“Just Because You’re Paranoid Doesn’t Mean They’re Not Out to Get You”

Someone just reminded me of this phrase. When I was working toward my Computer Science degree (after Art School), I had a professor who would say this often. It made me laugh. I was studying Security and how to “be paranoid” is the first thing you learn.

I listed this little lady in my Etsy shop last night. I am enjoying working with watercolor:

Girl with Bright Background — Original Watercolor

I am so excited! I finally got in touch with the eBay seller of my new flatbed letterpress. I have made the payment and my press is on its way to me. Oh! I hope it works well and doesn’t need too much repair. Of course, it will be worth it to have an actual letterpress. I already feel inspired to do more relief printing. I’m buying some new inks for the ocassion since some of my inks are drying out. I also want to try out some photopolymer plate relief printing. This seems to be the way that many letterpress printers are going for creating relief plates that have any type of fine details and text. They don’t use the harmful acids to do the etching like with previous techniques. Also, the plates are supposed to be more durable than than the metal plates and you can obtain a nice emboss.

This morning, I took pictures of everyone’s shoes as we were on the way out the door:

Alyssa’s Cat Shoes

Lance’s All-Purpose Shoes

My Pink Shoes

My daughter always has interesting shoes. Before these black cat shoes, she had a pair of pink kitties. She also zips around on a pair of Heelys. If you have a kid anywhere over the age of 7 you’ve probably well familiar with these wheel-in-the-heel shoes. Her shoes are only a size smaller than mine so one evening after she went to bed, I thought I’d take her Heelys out for a little spin. Well…I nearly fell down and broke my hip (I’m such an old lady now).

Leave a Reply

 
