Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

So Whatcha Whatcha Whatcha Want?

Posted by popwheel on March 29, 2007

It’s a gorgeous day in P-town! Sunny and bright but cool. My boyfriend and I just went out to lunch together at Qdoba and got these gigantical-hugemongus burritos (note to self: 20 extra minutes on the elliptical machine tonight).

I think I’ve finally, maybe, possibly, determined myself to buy a new car. I decided this time around I want a new car. Not just a new-to-me new car but an actual, bonafide, just-driven-off-the-lot brand spankin’ new car.

This is the first time in my life (having been a broke single mom until recently) that I can actually afford it. So I’ve earned it and I want it 🙂 Nothing too fancy though. I’m considering the VW new Beetle in Platinum Gray. It seems very affordable and has all the whistles-and-bells of fancy cars–I priced it with leather heated seats and a sunroof which I didn’t think I’d be able to afford. Plus, my daughter at 12 is old enough to ride in the front seat with me now. In the past having a 2-door car was such a hassel getting her into the back seat. She really wants me to get a bug too.

I was going to post a picture of the VW Beetle as a visual…but you all know what they look like. So here is an item from my shop listed yesterday:

Owl Without the Pussycat

Leave a Reply

 
