Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Beside the footnote sings a ground contrast…

Posted by popwheel on March 11, 2007

I found a new toy this evening–a random sentence generator. It puts together sentences in a grammatically correct way and yet they mean nothing. Some of them by random chance actually do make sense and it almost seems prophetic when this happens 🙂

Here are a few of the jewels of wisdom the random sentence generator [RSG] spawned for me this evening:

RSG:  How will the novice sheep mend?

Me:  I don’t know but I almost feel like crying for them.

RSG:  The spiritual salt weights a pool past the detached bubble.

Me:  *blink* *blink* *blink*

RSG:  A fallacious interview stalls without a questionnaire.

Me:  Indeed it does!  Did you help conduct my last interview, by chance?  This is beginning to sound all too familiar.

RSG:  Why does the kidnapped flesh escape?

Me:  I’m not comfortable discussing my personal life…

RSG:  The possible skin pants.

Me:  Oh my! Mister Random-Sentence-Generator, we’ve only just met! *splash* (splashes drink in RSG’s face).  This interview is over!

Here are two new pieces of artwork I listed today in my Etsy Shop:

“Sadness” — Limited Edition Linocut Print

“Brightly Colored Flowers”  — Original Watercolor

It’s Sunday Night again.  I’ve been complaining to my boyfriend that it seems like there’s never enough time in the day to do the thing I want to do.  Then today, I lost another hour!  (shakes fist in the government’s general direction).  At least I feel a bit better this Sunday.

3 Responses to “Beside the footnote sings a ground contrast…”

  1. Renate said

    I love the colors on this one. They really work well together!
    And thanks for your nice comment, I still giggle about it 🙂

  2. freelisa said

    hahaha- that random sentance generator is too funny! Love the colors in the watercolor- very nice.

  3. Ana Banana said

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thanks for your nice comment. I understand that feeling of not having enough time during the day (and I don’t even work outside of the home).

    I like your work, especially “Sadness.” It’s got a primitive quality that is quite charming…very nice.

    Regards,

    Ana

Leave a Reply

 
