Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Fo Shizzle…I’m Getting a Permanent Website!

Posted by popwheel on March 6, 2007

Today must be talk-like-a-hardcore-gansta-day here at the popwheel. Or maybe I’m just feeling inspired because my boyfriend went tonight to see “George Clinton and the Pfunk” in concert tonight…and didn’t take me! I want the funk too! A friend of his had one extra ticket but he promised to bring me home a George Clinton T-shirt. Besides I couldn’t leave my sweet daughter at home alone!

So instead of getting down with my bad self at the concert, I listed this:

The Girl and the Moon

 

I started out with my original linocut print and then digitally added color.  It has been printed onto 8.5×11″ Cotton Canvas paper.  Which isn’t really paper at all–it’s a heavy woven canvas material that has been coated specially for use in inkjet printing.  This is my first time trying out this paper and I am in love!  If I had known that it could be like this, I would have left that old paper long ago.  *sigh*

In other news,  I am finally getting a permanent home for my artwork.  The URL is http://www.popwheel.com  However, there’s not actually anything up on this site yet since I only just finished setting up hosting.  I bit the bullet and got outside hosting even though I have several servers here at my house that I currently use for other web activities.  Honestly, I just don’t have time right now for setting up and maintaining home web servers.  So I’ll leave those problems to someone else.

4 Responses to “Fo Shizzle…I’m Getting a Permanent Website!”

  1. freelisa said

    Congrats on the url! I totally know what you mean about leaving the servers to someone else. My background is in programming and other assorted nerd activities but when it came to my own website- I outsourced. The last thing I wanted to do when I got home from a long day looking at code was to look at more code.

  2. Vanessa said

    Why am I moved to stand up and start singin’, “Why do I feel like that, why must I chase the cat, nuthin but the dog in me.. Do the dog catcher dog catcher, do the dog catcher…”
    Love your work.. what is this new paper you have found? LOVE! What program did you use to add color? Photoshop probably…

  3. Kate said

    Hello 🙂 That print looks great especially the purple! Way to go on the new website, I will have to check it out when it is up and running!

  4. I found your blog via your Etsy shop and just wanted to drop a note to tell you that you have some really great work! I just started getting into web graphics and playing around with my art. I’ve found some great inspiration here – thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
