Popwheel

where do all the missing left socks go?

Rabbit Rabbit Rabbit

Posted by popwheel on March 2, 2007

I had to take my 2 kitties to the animal dentist today. Poor little kitties! They were both put under anesthetic for a long time. They found that each of them had a cavity. Salem had an itty-bitty tooth in the front that was loose so they ended up having to pull it. Sadie had an upper tooth that was extending down into into her lower gum and it became infected.

The kits are home and resting comfortably after their long traumatic experience.  However, the pain medicine I have to give them has made both pretty spacey.  I caught each of them just staring off into space a couple times.  Salem is now curled up into a box containing handmade papers that my mom sent to me…hrmmm.  I just don’t have the heart to move him right now.

Sadie has…uhm…how can I put this delicately…a weight problem.  Luckily this table has heavy steel legs!

Oh! But she’s so cute!

This is Salem.  He’s such a handsome young man:

On another note, I was able to finish up an illustration that I’ve been working on:

I’ll have to link to the listing later.  Apparently Etsy is down right now 😦

2 Responses to “Rabbit Rabbit Rabbit”

  1. Vanessa said

    Question. How would one know that ones kittie might need a feline dentistry visit? What cuties.

  2. popwheel said

    I took them to the vet for vaccines. My chubby kitty, Sadie had very obviously icky teeth. Her gums were all red red too! She probably hordes junkfood and eats it between meals. Naughty kitty!

Leave a Reply

 
